Playlist: Sun in Pisces Flow

The sun moved into Pisces on the 18th. It’s coming up on my 25th birthday. People born during this sign are said to be creatures of compassion & creativity. Weaknesses include oversensitivity & indecisiveness. True & true. The shift in signs & impending change in seasons (as far away as it might seem in the midst of this seemingly eternal winter, which honestly, my hot-blooded self isn’t totally hating) nudged me toward a new playlist for my yoga classes. This playlist is just a template that I’ll remove from & add to throughout the month depending on my own mood or my students’ moods, much like the sequences I create every few weeks. It’s about 52 minutes long, giving you 4 minutes of silence at the top & the bottom of your practice to soak in.

1. Join Me on My Avalanche – Explosions in the Sky
2. Ice Age – David Byrne & St. Vincent
3. It Is What It Is – Blood Orange
4. Tell Me Tomorrow – Diane Birch
5. Instant Crush – Daft Punk
6. Last Chance – Nicki Minaj (This one I save it for my after-work Tuesday night crew. They like to go hard, gym-rat style. I’ll nix it for my slower-paced, late-night classes.)
7. Sonsick – San Fermin
8. Call Off Your Ghost – Dessa
9. This Isn’t Our Parade – Santigold
10. Running If You Call My Name – Haim
11. You’re the Best – Wet
12. Blood Bank – Bon Iver
13. Somebody to Love – Valerie June
14. Shiver – Lucy Rose

About Christina

Milwaukee-based bon vivant. Lover of food, yoga, design, good words & loving kindness.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

